Officer Names

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair, chair-elect, retiring chair, and members-at-large.

Chair-Elect
Hal Stern (2018)
University of California, Irvine
sternh@uci.edu

Chair
Kathryn Roeder (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
roeder@andrew.cmu.edu

Retiring Chair
Nicholas P. Jewell (2018)
University of California, Berkeley
jewell@berkeley.edu

Secretary
Alyson Wilson (2020)
North Carolina State University
agwilso2@ncsu.edu

Members-at-Large
Karen Kafadar (2018)
University of Virginia
kkafadar@virginia.edu

Charmaine Dean (2019)
University of Western Ontario (Canada)
sciencedean@uwo.ca

Arlene Ash (2020)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

Xuming He (2021)
University of Michigan
xmhe@umich.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE
Nancy Reid (2020)
University of Toronto
reid@utstat.utoronto.ca

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)
Sastry G. Pantula (2018)
Oregon State University
sastry.pantula@oregonstate.edu

Nicholas P. Jewell (2018)
University of California, Berkeley
jewell@berkeley.edu

Simon Tavaré (2018)
University of Cambridge (UK)
st321@cam.ac.uk

Kim-Anh Do (2019)
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
kim@mdanderson.org

Katherine Bennett Ensor (2019)
Rice University/StatAnalyticsIDD
ensor@rice.edu

Tim Hesterberg (2020)
Google
timhesterberg@gmail.com

Anastasios (Butch) Tsiatis (2020)
North Carolina State University
tsiatis@ncsu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.